hope


“Life’s under no obligation to give us what we expect.”
― Margaret Mitchell

Yeah, it happened. And I wasn’t expecting it. It brought out something in me that I didn’t know existed. I mean, sure I was depressed for the whole afternoon. Cried myself to sleep and when I finally woke up I didn’t even bother getting out of bed. I reflected. And reflected. But when my eyes began to water again, I shot out of bed. No! I wasn’t going to wallow in self-pity. I had to get a move on. There was a time for tears and a time for reflect. But now it was time to move.

It was at that point that I decided, instead of just getting depressed over the situation I could get a move on and try to fix things. Sure, it was a huge setback. But somewhere deep down inside of me I knew that it was a hole I could definitely climb out of, no matter how deep it might be.

“Hope
Smiles from the threshold of the year to come,
Whispering ‘it will be happier’…”
― Alfred Tennyson

 

Leave a Reply

