Yellow


Img_041_large

Smile

Your lips turn up

The lines clearly visible

Yellow

The room brightens up

The day starts off great

Yellow

The goose bumps travel the length of my arm

Perfect amount of warm and cold

I welcome the sun

Open my arms wide

Spread my fingers forward

And wait

Wait

Yellow

The chipped nail polish

That explains my life

Without hesitation

My clothes

A false impression

Of whom I am

Or who I may be

Yellow

The tears that flow without pause

The light that blurs reality

And I begin to wonder

Will life always be

Yellow?

The climb so strenuous

The fall so effortless

Yellow

The bruises that remain

Almost gone

But still there

Lingering

Holding on till the last breath

Till the last ounce of pain is acquired

Yellow

The colour I love

My past laden with enough

The brush strokes were free

Without fault

But as they dry

They crack

The sound faint

The sight clear

Yellow

An aura

An illusion

My life

My solution

Leave a Reply

